site search by freefind
Ministry of Sound Chilled [compilation]

Ministry of Sound: ChilledChill out as you celebrate seventeen
  years of the finest sounds from the
  genre — the history of chillout music
  in one album, Chilled,
from Ministry of
and following on from the half-a-
  million-selling Anthems compilation

DOWNTEMPO DELIGHTS FROM THE BIGGEST NAMES IN CHILL including Lemon Jelly, A Man Called Adam, Bent and Sebastian Tellier are sprinkled along a journey spanning the years of the coolest chilled out sounds. Chilled? Laid back has never sounded so harmonious.

Handpicked to bring you the finest selection of the all-time classics that bring memories flooding back, Chilled transports you to a state of pure bliss where you can indulge yourself as you are led from track to glorious track in a world of your own.

Chilled is no ordinary compilation. Full of superb tracks that get you on their wavelength, this is the ultimate collection of laid-back beats and blessed-out house — the all-time biggest anthems in chill.

The publicity machine lists highlights as — The Orb: Little Fluffy Clouds; Röyksopp Eple; Fatboy Slim: Demons; Everything But The Girl: Missing; Jakatta: American Dream; William Orbit: Barber's Adagio; The Avalanches: Since I Left You; Jose Gonzales: Heartbeats; and Mylo: In My Arms. The numerous enjoyable tracks start with The Beloved's Sweet Harmony right up to the recent soothing sounds of Peter, Bjorn & John's Young Folks.

We would also add — Black Mighty Orchestra: Ocean Beach; I Monster's unusual Day-dream In Blue; Basement Jaxx: Romeo; DJ Sammy & Yanou featuring Do: Heaven, really pleasant to listen to; Jamiroquai's smile-inducing: Corner Of The Earth; Badly Drawn Boy: Once Around The Block; the superb Jose Gonzalez and his Heartbeats; Finley Quaye's magnificent Dice — we loved this; Everything But The Girl: Missing; the fabulous Deepest Blue's Deepest Blue; and the pure magic of Hybrid: Finished Symphony. The best tracks go on and on… and Disc Three is exceptional.

Chilled, from The Ministry Of Sound, celebrates the chillout years from 1991 to 2008, and is out now (released 2 June, 2008).

"Chilled? Laid back has never sounded so harmonious" — MotorBar


Disc One: 1 The Orb: Little Fluffy Clouds | 2 Rob Dougan: Clubbed To Death (Kurayamino variation by Rob Dougan) | 3 The Beloved: Sweet Harmony | 4 The Sabres of Paradise: Smokebelch II (Beatless Mix) | 5 Chicane: Offshore | 6 Groove Armada: Fireside
| 7 Leftfield: Fanfare Of Life | 8 Moloko: Fun For Me | 9 Fatboy Slim featuring Macy Gray: Demons | 10 Smoke City: Underwater Love | 11 A Man Called Adam vs Coco Steel & Lovebomb: Yachts | 12 Koop: Waltz For Koop | 13 Tim "Love" Lee: One Night Samba | 14 The Karminsky Experience Inc: Exploration | 15 Sub Sub: Past | 16 Black Mighty Orchestra: Ocean Beach (Cybophonia Cinematic Remix) | 17 Coldcut: Autumn Leaves (Irresistable Force Mix Trip 1) | 18 Underworld: Second Hand | 19 Nightmares On Wax: Les Nuits | 20 Art Of Noise: Moments In Love.

Disc Two: 1 William Orbit: Barber's Adagio For Strings (Ferry Corsten Remix, Radio Edit) |
2 Lemon Jelly: His Majesty King Raam | 3 I Monster: Daydream In Blue | 4 Sebastien Tellier: La Ritournelle | 5 Basement Jaxx: Romeo (Acoustic Version) | 6 DJ Sammy & Yanou featuring Do: Heaven (Yanou's Candlelight Mix, Radio Edit) | 7 Bent: I Love My Man |
8 The Avalanches: Since I Left You | 9 Jamiroquai: Corner Of The Earth | 10 Thievery Corporation: Lebanese Blonde | 11 Badly Drawn Boy: Once Around The Block (Andy Votel Remix) | 12 Cicada featuring Ben Onono: Can't Be Doin' With Love | 13 Bonobo: Kota |
14 Fenomenon: Sleepy Meadows Of Buxton | 15 The Herbaliser: The Sensual Woman |
16 Jose Gonzalez: Heartbeats | 17 Finley Quaye: Dice | 18 Peter, Bjorn & John featuring Victoria Bergsman: Young Folks (OrtzRoka Remix) | 19 FC Kahuna: Hayling | 20 Radiohead: Nude.

Disc Three: 1 Jakatta: American Dream | 2 Everything But The Girl: Missing (Todd Terry Club Remix) | 3 X-Press: 2 Lazy | 4 Dubtribe Sound System: Do It Now | 5 Etienne De Crecy: Prix Choc | 6 Julien Jabre: Swimming Places (Sebastian Ingrosso Re-edit) | 7 Mylo: In My Arms | 8 Crazy P: Bumcop | 9 Lindstrøm: I Feel Space | 10 Röyksopp: Eple |
11 Simian Mobile Disco: I Believe | 12 Dr Rockit: Café de Flore | 13 The Whip: Divebomb | 14 Deepest Blue: Deepest Blue (Jon Hopkins Mix) | 15 Roger Sanchez: Another Chance (Afterlife Remix) | 16 iiO: Rapture (Soulside Remix) | 17 Slusnik Luna: Sun (Kössin Mix) |
18 Three Drives: Greece 2000 (Moonwatcher Mix) | 19 Delerium featuring Sarah McLachlan: Silence (Michael Woos Remix) | 20 Hybrid: Finished Symphony (Soundtrack Edit).